I Race for Fabulous Forty and Beyond

Race Large Banner_2014Guest Writer: Traci N. Tyus, Komen St. Louis Volunteer

As I approach the magnificent milestone of FYNELY & FABULOUSLY FORTY this June, I am continuing my commitment to causes and purposes greater than myself.

In the words of Mahatma Gandhi and Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr….

“The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others” – Mahatma Gandhi

“An individual has not started living until he can rise above the narrow confines of his individualistic concerns to the broader concerns of all humanity.” – Martin Luther King, Jr.

As I continue to find myself and start living over and over again, I want that life to continue to include serving others…over and over again!

I Race for...TraciT_photo

Traci Tyus

As a result of this milestone, scheduling and receiving mammograms will become a part of my annual routine on my health and wellness journey.

Personally knowing several women who have been fighters of this horrible disease as well as some who fought a good fight and ultimately succumbed…

I Race….

 

Join us for the 16th Annual Susan G. Komen St. Louis Race for the Cure on Saturday, June 14. Visit www.komenstlouis.org.

Why do you race? Share your story: prstories@komenstlouis.org.

Leave a Reply

