Why I Love Komen St. Louis

St_Louis_3Color_Horizontal_JPG

“I love seeing the awe in someone’s face who is participating in the Komen St. Louis Race for the first time. I love seeing friends come together who haven’t seen each other since last year’s Race. I love to help out a friend by going to her doctor’s appointment and taking notes so she’ll have the instructions she needs for her next steps. I love seeing someone relax just a bit when they have been given a piece of information that will help them through their breast cancer journey.

Every time I think of the great things Komen St. Louis does, I always think of my passion for the mission. My small involvement in eradicating breast cancer is the one gift I can still give to my mother.”

– Sandy Simmons, Komen St. Louis Volunteer

Leave a Reply

